June Wrap Up

June has come and gone, and I’ve left my little city in the north. It’s exciting to see old friends and enjoy the vibrant London life, but I do miss Scotland.

I started my summer job this month, which means I have two 40-minute commutes to devote to reading each day. Consequently, it’s been a good reading month and a not-so-good writing month. I’ll need to figure out how to rebalance my time management for the summer. Of course, as soon as I figure it out, I’ll be heading back to uni, but… I’m excited to keep working, learning, and improving!

I started…

 I finished…

I’m still working my way through…

  • The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven by Sherman Alexie
  • Economics: The User’s Guide by Ha-Joon Chang
  • The Master and Margarita by Mikhail Bulgakov
  • Dubliners by James Joyce

I wrote…


What’s your favourite thing you read this month? Your favourite thing you wrote? Let me know and I’ll go check it out! 

2 thoughts on “June Wrap Up”

  1. I love the Dr. Seuss opener! It’s sadly true, though. I have no idea where the first half of this year has gone. The good thing is that time management skills stay with you as long as you keep working on it. (Though for me, it took getting out of college to figure that out…)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

