Reading ‘The Road to Little Dribbling’ atop the Seven Sisters

It’s my spring break, so I decided to take a train to Seaford and walk the Seven Sisters. I love traveling to the real places I’ve only ever visited between the pages of a book. 

“If there is one thing I enjoy and admire in Britain, it is the pleasure of being on foot and at large in the open air. I was on the South Downs Way, which runs for a hundred miles from Winchester to Eastbourne along the rolling chalk downs of the south coast…To my left were bosomy hills of green and gold, to the right a spangled plane of bright blue sea. Dividing the two were cliffs of brilliant white…” – Bill Bryson, The Road to Little Dribbling: More Notes from a Small Island


What’s your favourite literary location you have visited in real life? 

Leave a Reply

